Totally, Terribly, Twisted Love

Some of my friends firmly believe all of my problems with love are due to my completely incorrigible (according to some) love of romance novels. I’ll confess freely, I love them. Historical, suspense, international, chick lit, contemporary, paranormal—I don’t discriminate.
There’s only one little problem …

I’ve never had a great love … or really a little love, or a boring love, or … well, you get the picture.
Some may believe I’m too picky. I like to think I’m looking for the real deal. And I don’t want to settle.
So although my life isn’t the most sensational or famous, I’m going to document my trials and triumphs fighting for the love I want.

And along the way, I have no doubt there will be stories and horrifyingly real mistakes, mishaps, and traumas along the way. Not only are they always in the books, but they’ve already occurred. So I might throw in some outtakes of my terribly twisted history of searching for love in addition to my terribly twisted present quest.

I don’t claim to be a great person, or even a good person some of the time, but I like to think I’m the best person I can be. So this is the disclaimer right here, saying that I have done some things that I’m not very proud of. Things that may or may not have (karma’d, cursed, doomed, etc.) my love life. But I’m putting them out there, because they too are shaping this experience.

The good news is that I’m determined. I’m not going to give up until I find what I really want. What is really important to me. Really awesome love.

I love the movie 300 (and no, not just for the six-pack guys). Action movies, war movies, horror, I love watching them! And in 300, those guys show the most amazing determination. I am trying to maintain some of that determination for myself to not be swayed, to keep on going, and to fight for it.

Because really, I think everyone deserves to have the chance to fight for it all. And I’m battling up for war.

XOXO

TIS

Leave a Reply

